Laura’s vlog #1


 
Hi! I’m Laura Rider-Williams; I’m twelve years old; I’m in the seventh grade; I like volleyball; I like reading and writing; in fact I’m a “reading scholar,” and I’m working on my novel, or actually my second novel, cause my first one sucked. I like boys, well, I’m not really sure about that, maybe I hate boys, but I like Kevin, I know I really really like Kevin. I’m saving money for my trip to Paris someday. And, of course, I spend a lot of time trying to figure out why mommy and daddy hate each other, or love each other or whatever the hell, well, pardon my French, but whatever the hell they’re thinking about each other this week.

They’re always apologizing for not being married, and kids at school, if their parents are married they say they feel sorry for me and if their parents are divorced they say they know what I’m going through… but the thing is, I like living in two places, it’s more interesting, it’s more fun, it’s like “sleeping over” all the time. I think I feel closer to my mom, I don’t know, it’s just the two of us and it just feels really close. And I read a lot at her house. But then at my dad’s, I think it’s more fun. I really like hanging out with Jason and Andrea, they’re my stepmom’s kids. They’re a lot of fun to play with.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: